NPP Primaries – 24 Sitting MPs “SACKED”

NPP Incumbents who have lost their seatsSome mighty names in the august House on the ticket of the New Patriotic Party have fallen as results in the party’s parliamentary primaries trickles in.

Notable names such as Dr Richard Anane, Hon Isaac Osei, Hon Addai-Nimoh, Hon. Edward Anin and Hon Elizabeth Agyemang are on the list of shocking casualities.

The list of people who will not have the privilege to be in parliament after the House is dissolved are:





  1. Hon. Simon Osei Mensah, MP for Bosomtwe.
  2. Hon. Richard Anane, the MP Nhyiaeso constituency. He obtained 110 as against the 247 his successor, Kennedy Kankam polled.
  3. Hon. W.O. Boafo, MP for Akropong Constituency. He had 94 as against the 294, his successor, Maame Doku had.
  4. Hon Yaw Owusu Boateng, MP Assin Manso Akroso polled only 80 votes. George Kwame Aboagye polled 314 votes.
  5. Hon. Professor Ameyaw Ekumfi, MP for Techiman North Constituency.
  6. Hon. Dr. Afriyie Owusu Akoto, MP for Kwadaso Constituency. He had 98 as against the 139 votes Vincent Frimpong Manu had.
  7. Hon. Henry Kokofu, MP for Bantama Constituency.
  8. Hon. Elizabeth Agyemang, MP for Oforikrom Constituency 237, whiles Dr Emmnauel Marfo polled 356 votes.
  9. Hon. Edward Ening, MP for Obuasi East.
  10. Hon. Atta Boafo, MP for Adansi Fomena, 66 votes. He lost to Andrews Asiamah Amoako – 125.
  11. Hon. Gifty Eugenia Kusi, MP for Tarkwa-Nsuaem constituency.The incumbent polled 312 votes to
  12. Mireku Duka’s 453 votes.
  13. Hon. Isaac Osei, MP for Subin constituency 237 votes. The incumbent Isaac Osei lost to Eugene Boakye Antwi, who polled 266.
  14. Hon. Addae Nimo, MP for Mampong Constituency.
  15. Hon. Comfort Rosemond Abrah, MP for Weija Gbawe Constituency.
  16. Hon. Gifty Klenam, MP for Lower West Akim constituency. Eyiah Kyei Boffour polled 294 to beat the incumbent Gifty Klenam who managed 112 votes
  17. Hon. Joe Appiah, MP of Ablekuma North constituency.
  18. Hon. Grace Addo(Ms), MP for Amansie West Constituency.
  19. Hon. Kwadwo Baah Agyemang, MP for Asante Akim North constituency.
  20. Hon. Kofi Frimpong, MP for  Kwabre East constituency.
  21. Hon. Esther Obeng Dapaah, MP for Abirem constituency. She had 125 votes but lost to John Frimpong Osei who polled 230 votes.
  22. Hon Frank Boakye Agyei, MP for Effiduase Asokore, 106. He lost to Dr Nana Yaw Afriyie, 293 votes.
  23. Hon. Anthony Osei Boakye, MP for Atwima Nwabiagya South
  24. Hon. Cecil Yanwube, MP for Tatale Sanguli