NPP Announce New Date For Additional Parliamentary Primaries

kwabenaOn Saturday 25th July, 2015, outstanding parliamentary primaries in eight constituencies would be cleared. This was captured in a statement signed by the General Secretary for the New Patriotic Party.

Already, the party has held primaries in 245 constituencies with “a variety of issues” in the remaining constituencies prompting a hold-up.

Below is a copy of the statement

The New Patriotic Party wishes to inform all party faithful and the general public that Parliamentary Primaries in the under-listed Constituencies will be held this coming Saturday 25th July 2015:

    • Klottey Korle
    • Tema West
    • Tema Central
    • Obom-Domeabra
    • Okaikoi South
    • Kintampo North
    • Juaben
    • Kwesimintsim

Constituency Election Committees of these Constituencies are to liaise with the respective District Directors of the Electoral Commission for the selection of appropriate venues and to ensure the smooth conduct of the Primaries. All earlier operational directives issued in this regard will be in effect.

We recall the successful organization, last month, of peaceful incident free elections in 256 Constituencies. The rank and file of the Party deserves commendation for the spirit of brotherliness they have shown so far.

We urge all patriots to continue to be guided by the principles of Service, Sacrifice and Selflessness, the bedrock of our political tradition.