#NDCDecides : Committee clears 56 in Brong Ahafo

img-20140225-wa00042-450x33056 aspirants have been cleared to contest in the upcoming primaries in Brong Ahafo region.

They include Deputy Education Minister and incumbent MP for Tano North constituency, Alex Kyeremeh who is likely to go unopposed like other nine incumbent MPs and two DCEs.

While the results for two aspirants in the NDC Parliamentary race in the Brong Ahafo Region have been withheld.

The decision is to allow the vetting committee investigate some issues raised against  the aspirants.

The two, include an aide to the National Chairman of the NDC, Kofi Portuphy, Prince Opoku Mensah who filed to contest in the Techiman North constituency and Albert Appiah Boateng seeking to contest the Tano North seat.

Prince Opoku Mensah is being investigated on his membership and loyalty to the party.Albert Appiah is however being investigated for allegedly using fake certificates to seek employment at the National Health Insurance Authority (NHIS).

Brong Ahafo Regional Correspondent, Kwadwo Brefo, also reports that the decision by the vetting committee which included some party stalwarts like Alhaji Collins Dauda, Koku Anyidoho, and Anita Desoso to withhold the results was to avert what could have become violent following the agitations by supporters of the candidates at the vetting grounds.

Meanwhile 6 aspirants have voluntarily withdrawn from the race.

source: citifmonline.com