National women’s league to start on March 14

The Ghana Football Association has announced the National Women’s League will start on 14th March, 2015.

A total of 12 teams divided into two zones-will take part in the third edition of the championship.

Three sides – Lepo Ladies, Blessed Ladies and Kansa Ladies – will join the competition after winning promotion.

Hasaacas Ladies are will open their defence of their title on March 14 when the National Women’s League kicks off.

The Sekondi-based side beat Fabulous Ladies on penalties in the 2nd edition of the league to retain the title.

source :