Fallen MPs: Dr. Anane, Gifty Klenam, Isaac Osei et al. out of Parliament

NPP Incumbents who have lost their seatsAccording to provisional results available to Joy News, the Member of Parliament for Nhyiaso constituency Dr. Richard Anane would not return to Parliament in 2017 after losing in the NPP’s primary.

The former Minister of Health lost to former Ashanti Regional Organiser Kennedy Kankam.  Dr. Anane obtained 110 votes while Mr. Kankam had 247. Kweku Appiah Menkah polled 80, and Stephen Amoah 164 votes.

Also in the Assin Manso Akroso constituency the incumbent Yaw Owusu Boateng polled only 80 votes. He was beaten by George Kwame Aboagye who had 314 votes.

Also in the Akropong constituency Nana Ama Dokua won with 294 votes to beat the incumbent William Ofori Boafo who could only manage 94 votes.

In Subin constituency, incumbent Isaac Osei has also lost to Eugene Boakye Antwi.

In the Abirem constituency in the Eastern Region incumbent Esther Obeng Dapaah had 125 votes but lost to John Frimpong Osei who polled 230 votes.

Also in the Eastern Region, Eyiah Kyei Boffour polled 294 to beat the incumbent Gifty Klenam who managed 112 votes. Kwadwo Odame Antwi had 16 votes, Stephen Asamoah Duah obtained 101.

In the Greater Accra Region, Nana Akua Owusu Afriyieh won massively having obtained 315 votes to beat the sitting MP Justice Joe Appiah who had 184.

Member of Parliament for Tarkwa Nsuaem in the Western Region Gifty Eugene Kusi lost her parliamentary bid to former MCE Mireku Duka.