Ambassadors of Ghana

An ambassador is an official envoy, especially a high-ranking diplomat who represents a state and is usually accredited to another sovereign state or to an international organization as the resident representative of their own government or sovereign or appointed for a special and often temporary diplomatic assignment.

The word is also often used more liberally for persons who are known, without national appointment, to represent certain professions, activities and fields of endeavor such as sales.

An ambassador is the ranking government representative stationed in a foreign capital.

The host country typically allows the ambassador control of specific territory called an embassy, whose territory, staff, and vehicles are generally afforded diplomatic immunity in the host country.

Under the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations, an ambassador has the highest diplomatic rank. Countries may choose to maintain diplomatic relations at a lower level by appointing a chargé d’affaires in place of an ambassador.

The equivalent to an ambassador exchanged among members of the Commonwealth of Nations are known as High Commissioners.

Below is the list of Ambassadors of Ghana

Dr. Adjei BarwuahUnited States of America
Ms Anna BossmanRepublic of France
Papa Owusu Ankomah United Kingdom
Mrs Gina Blay Federal Republic of Germany
Frederick Daniel Laryea Cote d’Ivoire
Stephen Mahamudu YakubuKingdom of Morocco
Alhaji Rashid Bawa Federal Republic of Nigeria
Edward BoatengPeople’s Republic of China
Mrs. Dufie Agyarko Kusi
Republic of Korea
Madam Virginia Hesse Czech Republic
Mrs. Francisca Ashitey-OduntonKenya
Mr. Alowe Leo KabahRepublic of Benin
Prof. Abena BusiaBrazil
Mrs Salma Frances Mancell-EgalaRepublic of Turkey
Mr. Paul Okoh Arab Republic of Egypt
Mrs. Mercy Bampo Addo Republic of Malta
Mr. Kwasi Owusu-Yeboah Republic of Togo
Ms. Sophia Horner-Sam The Netherlands
Ms. Amerley Ollennu Awua-Asamoa The Kingdom of Denmark
Ms. Elizabeth Salamatu ForgorRepublic of Namibia
Gen. Francis Adu-Amanfoh Republic of Mali
Mr. Joseph Kojo AkudibilahVatican
Mr. Joseph Ayikoi Otoo Canada
Mr. Napoleon Abdulai
Republic of Cuba
Ms. Margaret Ekua Prah Republic of Zambia
Ms. Esther Dzifa Ofori
Republic of Equatorial Guinea
Prof. Abena Pokua A. Busia Federal Republic of Brazil
Ms. Paulina Patience AbagayeRepublic of Italy
Mr. George Ayisi-BoatengRepublic of South Africa
Naa Bolinaa SaakaBurkina Faso
Mr. Mike Nii Nortey Oquaye JnrRepublic of India
Sheikh T.B DambaKingdom of Saudi Arabia
Mr. William Azuma Awinador Kanyirigi Federal Democratic of Ethiopia
Dr. Edward Nasigiri MahamaAmbassador-at-large
Mr. Rasheed Seidu InusahAmbassador-at-large