35 players selected to form 2016 U17 squad


Thirty- five players have been selected to form the nucleus of the National U-17 male team subject to the passing all medical tests.

The list of the recruits was decided after a nationwide tour to identify talented young players into the next Black Starlets squad.

Coach Paa Kwesi Fabin and his technical team also invited and accessed players from various football academies as well as some players who excelled at the Airtel Rising stars competition.

Below are the players who have been selected in the final National U-17 squad list:

1. Mathew Tigasi
2. Tawfik Yahuza
3. Bukari Abdul Rafui
4. Ibrahim Selly Seydou
5. Frederick Asare

6. Faisal Osman
7. Abdul Razak Yussif
8. Gideon Acquah
9. Benjamin Aloma
10. Paul Tetteh Addour
11. Najeeb Yakubu
12. Stephen Boye
13. Samuel Taylor
14. Seydou Issaka
15. Omar Farouk

16. Frederick Agyeman
17. Kwadwo Asamoah
18. Emmanuel Toku
19. Rashid Ibrahim
20. Obed Yankey
21. Emmanuel Kuvedu
22. Eric Ayiah
23. Nuhu Sule
24. Silas Kyeremeh
25. Obed Appiah
26. Ibrahim Appiah
27. David Ayi Akwetey
28. Abdul Halik Hudu
29. Mohammed Iddriss

30. Sylvester Simba
31. Aziz Abdul Yakubu
32. David Cudjoe
33. Abubakar Lawal
34. Aminu Mohammed
35. Ibrahim Sulley

Source: classfmonline

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.